help_outline Skip to main content
HomeEventsMAC Webinar - "The Real Cost of Business Email Compromise"

Events - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If registration is required or recommended, click the 'Register Now' button to start the process. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

MAC Webinar - "The Real Cost of Business Email Compromise"

"The Real Cost of Business Email Compromise”

 

"The Real Cost of Business Email Compromise”

Wednesday, April 28, 2021
2:00 pm EST/11 am PST
Learn about how cybercriminals are employing business email compromise (BEC) attacks to exploit companies and their clients and how an enhanced approach to onboarding, monitoring, and validating customers can improve identity fraud detection, protect your customers, and enhance prevention measures.
From 2014 to 2019, the FBI received complaints totaling more than $2.1 billion in actual losses from Business Email Compromise (BEC) scams. Cybercriminals employ BEC by socially engineering employees via email, coaxing them to install malware or transfer/redirect funds into a fraud operator’s account.

This elusive fraud tactic often has high-profile targets in its sights. In 2019, more than 41% of scammers employing BEC pretended to be CEOs of their victim companies, according to Statista.

 

 

 

 

ETA CPP Continuing Education (CE) Credits

 

The MAC Webinar titled “The Real Cost of Business Email Compromise” on April 28, 2021 is approved for one (1) ETA CPP Continuing Education credit. Credit is earned at the rate of one credit per 50 minutes of electronic transactions industry-related session time, including questions and answers.


 

Attendees:  Please register using the following link:


https://merchacquirecommittee.webex.com/merchacquirecommittee/onstage/g.php?MTID=e675cefbfc2cf11dfdfd9165737432294
 

 

 

 

 

Wednesday, April 28, 2021 2:00 pm, Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 1:00 pm, Central Daylight Time (Chicago, GMT-05:00)
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 11:00 am, Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)

Duration: 1 hour

 

 

 

-------------------------------------------------------
Audio conference information
-------------------------------------------------------
US TOLL: +1-415-655-0003
Access code:
127 688 7941

 

 

 

Don’t miss out…Register early to reserve your spot!

 

 

When:
Wednesday, April 28, 2021, 1:00 PM
Additional Info:
Category:
Webinar
Registration is required
Payment In Full In Advance Only